tanna frederick today

October 27, 2011

You Would Think She’d Take A Break!

Filed under: Uncategorized — by Sally Brooks @ 9:10 pm

Tanna Frederick - photo courtesy of Irene Rubaum-Keller

After all the preparation and work that went into the very successful Surf24 event, you’d think Tanna Frederick would take some time off to relax. You’d be wrong. She was there all day for both days of Surf24, she did tons of interviews, oversaw the whole thing and she surfed both days!

Not only is she still playing Sylvia in A. R. Guerney’s play, Sylvia, (which has been extended, AGAIN, through mid-December!) she’s hosting an event tonight at the Edgemar Center for the Arts. Actor and avid surfer, John Fortson, is doing a one-night-only production of his successful one-man show, Loveswell which is all about surfing and relationships. I’ve heard that it’s great and I’m hoping I can still get in. It’s a benefit for Project Save Our Surf and Santa Monica Baykeeper. Details at http://loveswell.com.

John Fortson - photo courtesy of Andrea Ross-Greene


Tanna is also preparing for her upcoming role in Henry Jaglom’s film, The M Word starring Tanna, Corey Feldman, Michael Imperioli, Gregory Harrison and Francis Fisher. I overheard her saying that she gets to kiss both Gregory Harrison and Michael Imperioli. Wow! Michael Imperioli, AKA Christopher Moltisanti in the Sopranos. OH MY GAWD! And extremely handsome Gregory Harrison! My favorite role of his is as Brandon, opposite Eric Roberts in Randal Kleiser’s courageous, true-life story, It’s My Party. What a great movie!

Gregory Harrison - photo courtesy of Andrea Ross-Greene

I’m guessing/hoping that the premiere of Henry Jaglom’s play/now a movie, Just 45 Minutes From Broadway, is going to happen soon. I actually have no idea. I just really want to see it. It’s one of my favorite plays – definitely in my top 3. Okay, maybe it is my favorite. I saw it more times than I’ve seen any other live theatre production – and that’s saying something.

If you haven’t seen Sylvia, there’s still time, but don’t wait. I laugh my ass off every time I see it. I realize that I’m an experience junkie. If something’s funny, I want to laugh at it again. If a piece of music moves me, I want to hear it again. If it feels good, I want to do it again. ‘Nuff said. Go see Sylvia soon! But tonight, catch Loveswell. Same place – 8:00 Thursday, October 27.
Edgemar Center for the Arts
2437 Main Street
Santa Monica

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

